Search our free databases of parish records, registers, census transcripts, biographies etc.

We have hundreds of books in our collection and are slowly making them all available in fully searchable databases, complete with images of the original pages. We already have over 100 of these books digitised and available in the databases you see below. Further databases will become available once we digitise the contents of the books and have at least one volume fully indexed.

Some of the items we have in plan include: trade directories, census returns, birth, marriage, and death records. In addition we will continue to add to the existing parish record and school registers collections.

Phillimore Marriages

This database contains marriage transcripts for over 500 parishes, complete with free images of the original pages. Many parishes completely indexed and searchable.

Parish Registers

This database contains transcripts for over 40 parish registers, complete with free images of the original pages. Many parishes completely indexed and searchable.

Biographies

This database contains the biographies of over 17,000 people, with details of birth, death, employment, and other achievements; complete with images of the original pages.

School and College Registers

This new database, contains indexes and transcripts of School, College, and University register books, linked to images of the original books.

Marriage Records

This database contains transcripts of Marriage, records taken from the many parish register transcripts we have in our collection, some not in other databases.

Owners of Land in 1873

This database contains a growing transcript of the Return of Owners of Land in 1873 (England & Wales), and will also include those for Ireland and Scotland.

Bookmark this page with